• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Dulce de Leche Duos (TWD)

I was pretty excited about these when I saw that we’d get to make them.  I love dulce de leche, and I’m always looking for ways to bake with it.  I also think sandwich cookies are a lot of fun, so I got the best of both worlds.  These cookies were incredible simple to make.  I loved that they had dulce de leche in both the cookie and in the filling.  They had a rich, full caramel flavor and were perfectly soft and chewy.  I made these to take to a meeting, but David and I loved them so much that we had quite a few the night I was making them :)  Definitely a winner in our house!  You can view the recipe on Jodie’s blog and see the other cookies everyone made by going to the TWD blog.

21 Responses

  1. Your cookies look great! These were a favorite in my house too!

  2. I loved them too. Yours look perfect!

  3. These are such wonderful cookies.

    Yours are so lovely.

  4. Great job! I loved flavor, and the fact that they were soft and chewy.

  5. Glad you loved them so much. I’m also happy to see that mine do look like everyone else’s. I just wasn’t sure. So I played around with some of the dough quite a bit.

  6. You described it perfectly. “Rich, full caramel flavor and were perfectly soft and chewy.” It’s basically my perfect cookie! Glad you and D enjoyed them too.
    -CB
    http://iheartfood4thought.com

  7. Your cookies are sooo beautiful! I agree – they are perfectly soft and chewy! Gorgeous cookies!

  8. Lovely cookies! I have read so many great reviews on these that I regret not making them. I may rectify this tomorrow.🙂

  9. Glad they were such a big hit for you guys! They look great. I loved the cookies on their own, but sandwiched with the dulce they were a bit too sweet for me.

  10. Glad you liked them! Thanks for baking!

  11. They look fantastic! No wonder you had to sample a few first!🙂

  12. they were a hit with us too!!! nice job🙂

  13. Funny how your cookies were soft & chewwy whereas mine were crispy🙂

  14. These were really good, weren’t they. Had to freeze most of mine so I wouldn’t eat ALL of them.

    Yours look just perfect.

  15. They look great! These were definitely easier to make than I would have expected.

  16. They look … sweet! And my favorite part of eating sandwich cookies – when you twist them apar and scrape or lick the filling.

  17. What i find tough is to find a weblog that can seize me for a minute however your blog is different. Bravo.

  18. […] couple weeks ago all the Tuesdays With Dorie folks were making Dulce de Leche Duos. They looked amazing, and I’ve been wanting to make them ever since. But, does my Safeway […]

  19. e cigarettes Dulce de Leche Duos (TWD) | Dinner & Dessert

  20. […] couple weeks ago all the Tuesdays With Dorie folks were making Dulce de Leche Duos. They looked amazing, and I’ve been wanting to make them ever since. But, does my Safeway […]

Leave a Reply

