• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Chocolate Chip Cookies (TWD)

I’ve already found a great chocolate chip cookie recipe, so I was skeptical about trying another, but I love eating chocolate chip cookie dough, so I figured that my efforts wouldn’t go to waste, no matter how the cookies turned out.  To me, chocolate chips cookies need to be chewy on the inside, slightly crispy on the outside, and need to have a buttery, molasses-like flavor.  These cookies just didn’t do it for me.  To be fair, I used gluten-free flour in these (unlike the other ones), so it’s not  a fair comparison.  I tried to fix these by chilling the dough and lowering the temperature, but it didn’t seem to affect the results.  They were just flat and got overly browned before they were done.  So, they weren’t my favorite, but I enjoyed eating the dough, and even a less-than-perfect cookie isn’t a bad one.  I should try baking these with regular flour to compare the results, but that’s another experiment for another day🙂

You can view the recipe on Kait’s blog, and see what everyone else thought by visiting the TWD blog.

11 Responses

  1. I haven’t written my post about these yet. I’m tempted to just copy and paste yours, minus the part about using GF flour. Even though you used different flour, your cookies look exactly like mine.

  2. I’m off to check out your favorite cookie recipe – because I agree that these just weren’t that great!

  3. The last blog I saw these on also said that they weren’t thrilled. So – it’s not just you! Sigh. Thank god there are plenty of other delicious CCC recipes out there.

  4. Well, I’m glad you got some enjoyment out of them! Guess you’ll be sticking to your other cookies!

  5. Hey at least you liked the cookie dough!

  6. I thought the cookie dough was better than the baked cookies too! I almost always feel that way though…

  7. Even with regular flour, mine were still really flat and crisp. These definitely weren’t a favorite for me, but like you said, cookie dough is always a good thing🙂

  8. I loved the flavor, but they were too flat for my tastes

  9. I thought these tasted pretty good, but was really disappointed with how flat they were. And, I probably eat more dough than cookies!🙂 Your cookies look good.

  10. I’m with you on this one. These didn’t do it for me either. They were too thin and crispy. Boo.😦

  11. Yep, not a “best” ccc for me either. Need to go check out your link for your fave, because I’ll never try enough ccc’s to call it quits!

Leave a Reply

