• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Peanut Butter Brownies

Domino Sugar recently contacted me and offered a gift card to use for baking supplies if I made one of their recipes and posted it on my blog.  I happily agreed.  If you’ve been reading my recent entries, you know that I’ve done a lot of baking involving large amounts of sugar, so this was definitely a nice break on the grocery bill :)  I’ve also never looked at Domino’s website for recipes, so I enjoyed looking through what they had to offer.  It was hard to make a decision, but I hadn’t made anything with peanut butter in a while, and I thought these peanut butter brownies sounded like a good choice.

Mine look nothing like they do on the website, but they were pretty tasty.  I’m not sure why the ones on the website look the way they do, as there is no chocolate besides chocolate chips in the recipe.  These are really more like blondies.  They were not overly sweet, but they had a nice peanut butter flavor.  I had some peanut butter chips on hand, so I added those in place of some of the chocolate chips, and I would recommend adding some honey roasted peanuts in there as well.  Thank you to the people over at Domino Sugar– what a great treat!

Peanut Butter Brownies
Source: Domino Sugar

1/2 cup – peanut butter

1/2 cup – butter or margarine, softened

2 cups – Domino® Granulated Sugar

4 – eggs

1 teaspoon – vanilla or rum extract

2 1/2 cups – biscuit mix (I replaced this with gluten free flour, 2 teaspoons baking powder, and 1 teaspoon salt)

1 cup – (6 oz) pkg. semi-sweet chocolate chips

4 oz – milk chocolate, coarsely chopped (I replaced this with peanut butter chips)

Preheat oven to 350°F. Grease 13×9-inch baking pan.

In large mixing bowl, cream together peanut butter, butter and sugar until light and fluffy. Add eggs and vanilla, blending well. Beat in biscuit mix until combined. Stir in chocolate chips and milk chocolate.

Spread into prepared pan and bake 30-40 minutes or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Cool completely on wire rack.

Makes about 40 bars.

3 Responses

  1. Mmmm, you had me at Peanut Butter!🙂

  2. I considered making these too!

  3. Great brownies! They look delicious🙂

Leave a Reply

