• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Low and Lush Chocolate Cheesecake (TWD)

Happy New Year!  I’m a little late posting this cheesecake because we have been out of town celebrating the Christmas season with our families.  Once we got back in town, I got ready to make this cheesecake.  I just made a mini version, since I didn’t want an entire cheesecake sitting around the house.  Instead of the crust Dorie calls for, I made my own using flourless chocolate cookies.  This cheesecake was quite good.  I’m a fan of flavored cheesecakes over plain, and this was certainly a winner in my book.  I also loved how easy it came together.  It took almost no time to make.  My only problem was the crack, but I chalk that up to laziness, as I wasn’t really watching it while it was in the oven.  The flavor definitely wasn’t compromised :)  You can view the recipe on the blog Teas and Scones, where it was chosen for TWD.

5 Responses

  1. I think the cracks make it look even more beautiful for some reason. This is a lovely-looking cheesecake, and I’m sure it tastes so good.

  2. Happy New Year to you! Hope you are having a fabulous day – eating that cute little cheesecake!

  3. Happy New Year! I went with a mini this week too and really liked this one.

  4. Your cheesecake is beautiful! I bet the crust was delicious!

  5. It looks so delicious and I also think the crust is the best part! I would love to make it some day, I love chocolate cheesecake, all kinds of it.

Leave a Reply

