• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

All-in-One Holiday Bundt Cake (TWD)

Just like last year’s Thanksgiving Twofer Pie, Dorie has once again proved that you can have the best of both worlds.  Can’t choose between pecan pie and pumpkin pie for dessert?  Make a pie that has both!  This year, we baked a dessert that combines fall’s favorite spice cakes: pumpkin, apple, and cranberry.  You have all three in one delicious cake.  This cake is full of flavor, spice, and had just the right amount of moistness thanks to the pumpkin and apples.  Some TWD members reported difficulty getting the cake out of the pan, but I followed Jaime’s advice and greased and floured my pan.  I love the punch of color the cranberries give this cake, and the flavors are well balanced.  This would be a great snack to have around when you have Thanksgiving guests! Britin chose the recipe, but won’t have it posted until next Tuesday, so you can get the recipe here.  For the month of November, we are not baking in any particular order, so you can look at the TWD blog to see some more November recipes- there’s some variety this week!

7 Responses

  1. Oh my!! Fabulous ingredients.

  2. Im glad you enjoyed this cake. I liked it when I made it. I tried the cookies this week!

  3. This one’s on my list for next week – I’m glad to hear it’s good.

  4. Erin, this looks wonderful!

    Good job!😉

  5. Turned out great! I loved this, made it two weeks ago. This week I made the crisp🙂

  6. I liked the cranberries in this too! I made it but I’m not posting it until next week (it’s long gone, though!).

  7. This cake certainly has something for everyone. Glad you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

