• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Nutella Ice Cream

DSC_2477

I have been loving the Nutella lately, and I really wanted to make so Nutella ice cream.  I searched for some recipes online, and actually found a great recipe on a blog I’m already familiar with.  This was a simple ice cream with no egg yolks, and basically just required a blender.  It was completely delicious, and was just what I was looking for.  I like to have mix-ins with my ice cream, so I thought some leftover Nutella fudge would be perfect.  Talk about the perfect Nutella dessert!  There’s really not much else to say about this recipe except that it’s delicious and you should definitely try it!

Nutella Ice Cream
Source: Carrie’s Sweet Life

  • 1 cup nutella
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 cup whole milk
  • 1 – 1/3 cups heavy cream
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract

Combine the Nutella and sugar until smooth. Add the milk. Blend on low speed until smooth and the sugar is dissolved. Stir in the heavy cream and the vanilla.

Place in your ice cream maker and freeze according to manufacturer’s instructions.  Place in container and freeze until proper consistency.

17 Responses

  1. Must.
    Not.
    Let.
    Husband.
    See.

  2. Carrie has a great recipe going here! This was one I used for the maiden voyage of my Kitchen aid attachment and man oh man is it good. It is the PERFECT chocolate ice cream! Love this one.

  3. This would be a great use for the Nutella I have in my cabinet. I have simply been eating it with a spoon, and that is DANGEROUS!

  4. This sounds to die for!! I have to try this!

  5. I love Nutella, this looks sooooo good!

  6. i LOVE nutella – why not the ice cream too! yum, thanks for sharing

  7. Yum! I made a Nutella Ice Cream last February and posted it on my blog, but it was a different recipe. Mine had only 2 ingredients and was very good, but I’m looking forward to trying yours. It sounds even better.
    As a fellow lover of all things Nutella, did you know that there is a group of bloggers that celebrates “Nutella Day” on February 5th? The link to last year’s event, and my post with Nutella Ice Cream can be found here:

    http://memoryminded.blogspot.com/2009/02/how-could-i-not-have-known.html

    I don’t comment often, but I really enjoy your blog!!
    Beth

  8. Wow, yum! This one would be dangerous for me to have around! I made some homemade Nutella that would be great in ice cream!

  9. I love Nutella ice cream!!!

  10. my mother always buys the best kitchen aids that she can find on the market “

  11. […] Nutella Ice Cream […]

  12. Just after examine a few of the blog posts on your website these day or two, so i really like your personal style of running a blog. I book marked it to my personal favorites web-site list and will be looking at back soon.

  13. […] Nutella Ice Cream from Dinner and Dessert […]

Leave a Reply

