• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Allspice Crumb Muffins (TWD)

dsc_0673

I actually made these a long time ago.  We were going out of town, and I made these as a snack for the road.  It was a last minute trip, and I searched my cookbooks for something easy to make that didn’t require a trip to the grocery store.  As soon as I saw these muffins, I knew I had found something!  These muffins were so easy to make, and I even did the mixing by hand.  I know that muffins with a crumb topping will almost always be good.  They add so much flavor to muffins and give it an extra sweetness that make muffins so great.  These muffins were nice and moist, and everyone really liked the flavor from the spices.  These were a great choice- Dorie’s breakfast recipes are always a hit!

Katie chose this recipe.  You can view the recipe on her blog and look at everyone else’s muffins on the TWD blog.

11 Responses

  1. Your muffins are beautiful.

    Great idea for a travel snack.

  2. Muffins on a road trip? Sounds like perfect fare to me!

  3. i made these for a road trip as well. but mine never made it to its initial purpose🙂

  4. These would make terrific road trip food! I thought they were delicious too!

  5. You need to come along on my next road trip! All I bring are almonds and coffee!

  6. Happy to hear that you liked them, that you already had this week’s assignment finished, and they look wonderful! Great job. Thanks for baking with me this week.

  7. Loooove that these are so simple! And you’re right, they’d be great road food. Good idea!

  8. I love those crumbly tops! YUM YUM YUM!

  9. They look great! What a good idea to bring them on a road trip.

  10. Bursa Properti – Properti Di Jual äîõîä.

  11. Obtain Prescription medication On-line from Cheapest Price tag! Simply no Doctor prescribed Essential, Quickly Overnight Supply, Comprehensive Personal privacy, Discreet Unmarked Deals.On-line Pharmacy provides you with usage of prescription medications, wellbeing details and also medical treatment from the local pharmacy as well as drug store brand nameTramadol 50 mgWeb-rx U.S. Licensed Pharmacies first Stop Pharmaceuticals Tramadol | Soma | Ultram | Fioricet

Leave a Reply

