• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Mango Bread (TWD)

DSC_1241

My husband was excited when I told him I was making Mango Bread this week.  I knew it would be a good treat for him to take to work and have for a mid-morning snack.  Since he would be the only one eating it, I made half the recipe and baked it in two 4.5-inch springform pans.  This was a pretty standard quick bread, but I was surprised at how thick the batter was.  Dorie said to keep mixing, and it did eventually come together.  I baked these for 45 minutes, and they came out nice and moist.  David said it was delicious.  I cut back on the ginger a little bit, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.  You can view the recipe on Kelly’s blog, and see the other Mango Bread variations on the TWD blog.

22 Responses

  1. Your bread looks beautiful baked in a springform pan! Next time I’ll cut back on the ginger too…

  2. That looks really good!

  3. Oh…it is so cute!

  4. So cute!!!

  5. Adorable little cakes!

  6. Your mango bread looks really scrumptious in the spring form pan, how creative! I liked all of the ginger spice!

  7. Your little round bread is so cute! Glad your husband was a fan! I thought this recipe was terrific too.

  8. The bread looks absolutely delicious!! I’m definitely a fan of what you’ve done with the spring form pans. I think the bread looks even prettier when baked in a circle🙂 I can see why your hubby loves this bread so much; it looks delicious!

  9. I really like this, it looks wonderful!

  10. You’re right about the batter. It was SO thick! My 4-year-old daughter was trying to help and she couldn’t get the spoon through it. But it tasted great!

  11. My batter wasn’t too thick, pretty standard for a quick bread. I left out the ginger completely and I liked the flavor. I cut mine into slices and it’s slowly disappearing as we eat a piece every time we walk by. Mine has stayed nice a soft and hasn’t dried out since I cut it.

  12. I love the little cake, excuse me, bread.

    Too bad I are all the mango instead of actually baking the bread!

  13. so what did your hubby think of it?🙂
    cute mini!

  14. I love how cute your cakes (breads) came out!

  15. That is one beautiful little loaf. Lovely!

  16. So cute as a mini! I halved the recipe and made madeleines.

  17. Good things come in small packages!

  18. OOOO!!!!! That looks delicious. Great job.

  19. Oh so cute! This looks great. I think mini food tastes better!🙂

  20. Gorgeous. Mini = awesome🙂

  21. This bread looks really cute. I love mango but I’ve never heard of mango bread. Guess I have to try this recipe because I’d love it, I’m sure.

  22. A formidable share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was performing a bit of analysis on this. And he in fact purchased me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! Even so yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and enjoy reading far more on this topic. If potential, as you grow to be expertise, would you mind updating your weblog with far more details? It’s highly helpful for me. Huge thumb up for this weblog submit!

Leave a Reply

