• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Orange Blueberry Muffins

This is another post that I started a long time ago, but forgot about.  These were too good not to post!

I joined Tuesdays with Dorie the week after these muffins were chosen. They looked really good and I new that I wanted to get on board with TWD after that. I also knew that I really wanted to make these muffins. I am not a big muffin eater, so making a bunch of muffins would just go to waste. So I decided to make these for the church secretary as a thank you for doing such a great job with our wedding programs.  (That was in May- I told you this was an old draft!) That way I could make a basket for her and keep a few to try for myself, although my dad got to most of them first🙂

I would have to say that these muffins are probably my favorite muffins.  They were so good that I made them again in July to take to the beach with David’s family.  It didn’t take long for them to disappear the first morning! They were extremely moist and delicious and I loved the orange-blueberry combination. I sprinkled sugar on top about halfway through baking and I think that added a lot to them. So if you have an opportunity to make muffins, definitely give Dorie’s version a try, and I’m sure you won’t be disappointed!  I think these would also do well with some other flavor adaptations.  Cranberry-orange comes to mind first, and I think lemon blueberry would be good as well.  This will definitely be a go-to muffin for me in the future!

7 Responses

  1. These muffins are one of the few TWD recipes that I’ve made multiple times. They really are delicious.

  2. Oooh gorgeous pic – some nice spring flavors in there too!

  3. Mmmm I LOVE muffins! I just bought some blueberries too…😀

  4. I love blueberry muffins, I bet they’re even better with citrus!

  5. I saw this recipe in Dorie’s book today and thought about making it, and after seeing your pictures, I HAVE to make it! Your muffins look great. And that orange/blueberry combination just sounds so good!

  6. These look great! Orange and blueberry is such a great flavor combo.

  7. […] Lady Grey tea, so I scoured my Google Reader for a fun recipe.   I initially saw these muffins on Dinner & Dessert, but found the actual recipe text here.  This recipe comes from Dorie Greenspan’s Baking:  […]

Leave a Reply

