• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Tuesdays with Dorie: Tall and Creamy Cheesecake

img_2269

This week Anne of Anne Strawberry chose the Tall and Creamy Cheesecake.  I actually made this back in October for the Stewardship Dinner at my church where I made the desserts.  I wanted a simple cheesecake, and this delivered.  This was a great basic cheesecake and it would be so easy to adapt to your tastes.  You could add a sauce to it (raspberry sauce or chocolate sauce would be delicious), or even add some Oreos to it.  This cheesecake was also very easy to put together and was done in the time Dorie specified.

When I made this, I doubled the crust since the crust is my favorite part of a cheesecake.  That resulted in some leftover batter that I froze to make this mini cheesecake (since I didn’t get a picture of the big cheesecake I made) and I also made some cheesecake balls to take to my mom since she saw them on my blog when I made them for Daring Bakers.  She heard about how good they were from my sister and had been hinting for me to make them again, so I decided to take them home for a Christmas treat.  Thanks Anne for a great pick!  Head over to the Tuesdays with Dorie blog to see the other cheesecakes out there!

25 Responses

  1. My husband only eats the crust of cheesecake – that’s his favorite part too!

    Happy New Year!

  2. The best cheesecake I ever ate!!

  3. I love that you doubled the crust – we love a nice crispy crust on cheesecake!

  4. The crust IS the best part.

    One time Chefboy made a cheesecake and he didn’t put sugar or butter in the crust.

    I refused to eat it.

  5. I love the crust on cheesecake!

  6. Your cheesecake looks great! I love the crumbs everywhere!

  7. Beautiful, Erin… your mini looks like a little jewel in the rough! I love the rustic free-form crust… makes it even more appetizing!

  8. I made extra crust too. There just has to be more crust! I love the look of your cheesecake!

  9. That is a very pretty crust . . I love crusts, too. I made an extra cheesecake and used leftover gingerbread xmas cookies for the crust. It was delicious! Yay for your cheesecake splendor! Happy New Year, Erin!🙂

  10. I totally like the idea of doubling the crust amounts. A wonderful looking cheesecake you’ve got!

  11. Wow, that’s a lot of crust! =) Ah, the cheesecake balls/pops. The texture of this cheesecake seems like it would work better for those than the one we used.

  12. I love the crust too. Usually make mine crustless but this time I went all the way. Yours looks yummy!

  13. Love the look of that crust. Mmmmmmmm.

  14. Your mini-cheesecake looks great.

    Happy New Year!

  15. I love the crust on a cheesecake too, but I’m afraid some water from the water bath got to mine so I’ll just have to eye yours (which looks perfect)

  16. I usually double the crust too. Yum. Looks good.

  17. Great idea to double the crust!!

  18. I love the crust too. I need a good ratio of crust to cheesecake for every bite. Next time I am totally doubling the crust too! Glad you and family enjoyed the recipe!
    Clara @ iheartfood4thought

  19. oooo on my way to check out the cheesecake balls!!

  20. Oh wow! the perfect mini-cheesecake for crust lovers.

  21. May I just break off a piece of that crust? Looks delish.
    AmyRuth

  22. I tagged you in my blog, but please, feel no pressure to do it. It’s the 7 Interesting Facts tag. Have a great 2009!

  23. See, the cheesecake part is my favorite, so creamy and rich! Yours looks great.🙂

  24. Loving the information on this site, you have done outstanding job on the blog posts.

  25. This is my first time pay a visit at here
    and i am genuinely impressed to read all at alone place.

Leave a Reply

