• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Tuesdays with Dorie: Pumpkin Muffins

Kelly of Sounding My Barbaric Gulp chose Pumpkin Muffins for this week.  I was not surprised that something pumpkin would be chosen soon, since it is fall and pumpkin is all the rage!  I do like muffins, but don’t make or eat them very often.  I was excited about making these because I had been craving something pumpkin.  I omitted the raisins because I was not in a raisin mood when I made them, but I’m definitely open to trying them next time with pumpkin muffins, as well as craisins.

These muffins baked up quite nicely.  They were nice and moist and had a great flavor.  I think they would be even better with a cream cheese frosting drizzle on top.  I have another recipe for Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins that I’ve had my eye on, so these flavors seem to be running through my mind lately!  Since I’m not much of a muffin eater and my husband doesn’t like pumpkin, I ended up sending these to my parents, who like both muffins and pumpkin :)  Thanks Kelly for picking this recipe and be sure to head over to the Tuesdays with Dorie blog to check out other pumpkin muffins!

14 Responses

  1. Mmm… cream cheese frosting drizzle makes everything 100x better… I hope your parents appreciated the muffins!

  2. Four gorgeous-sounding words: cream. cheese. frosting. drizzle. Oh yeah.

  3. Oh, I’ll be watching your blog for those cream cheese muffins!!

  4. Wow, they look so perfect with those rounded cracked tops.

  5. Looks wonderful.

    I love cream cheese.

  6. yours look so good! another vote for the pumpkin cream cheese right here… yum🙂

  7. Niiiiiiice! I can tell yours turned out moist and deeeeeelish. And cream cheese? You are too awesome for words.🙂

  8. Wow , great looking muffins. I love the cream cheese idea!

  9. Yours look like the perfect breakfast. Great job!

  10. Drizzle of any time would certainly enhance these muffins. They look pretty. Nice job.

  11. They look great. You should definitely try with the add ins next time. I loved them!

  12. I’m glad you were able to satisfy your cravings!

  13. Your muffins look tasty. =) I made a second batch and drizzled some glaze on them, but didn’t think to use cream cheese in the glaze. That would have been much better–thanks for the great idea!

  14. wow your muffins rose quite a bit! i’m not a big muffin fan either

Leave a Reply

