• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Tuesdays with Dorie: Chocolate Malted Whopper Drops

It’s time for another cookie this week! Rachel of Confessions of a Tangerine Tart chose the Chocolate Malted Whopper Drops. I was really excited because I thought this sounded like a great recipe and one that stood out to me right away. I was not disappointed! This was one fabulous cookie. It was probably the best tasting cookie dough I have ever eaten🙂 I really like Whoppers, but had never had them in a cookie. I loved the way the Whoppers mixed with the cookie.  When I was making these, I thought that I needed to chop the Whoppers into small pieces, but I found that they melted into the cookie while baking, so next time (and there will be a next time!) I will use bigger pieces.  I will probably just cut them in half.  The malt flavor in this cookie was amazing.  It was different from any other cookie I’ve tasted before, and I loved it!  Next time white chooclate chips might be a welcome addition.  Thanks Rachel for a great pick this week!  Next week we’ll be making another cookie I’m excited about- the Chocolate Chunkers.  You can visit Rachel’s blog for the recipe and be sure to check out other cookies by visiting the Tuesdays with Dorie blog!

24 Responses

  1. Your cookies look great. I think white chocolate chips sound like a good idea too… maybe for next time!

  2. i cut mine in half, and it was a great size. yours are so beautiful!

  3. MMmmm…your pictures look so mouthwatering. Looks great!

  4. We really liked the batter.

  5. Ooh, white chocolate chips might cut some of the richness. Good call!

  6. Glad you loved it! Wasn’t the batter SO good!?

  7. I don’t eat cookie dough, but I licked some of this off my fingers, and I agree – it was incredible. I actually thought it was better than the baked cookie!

  8. Well, you certainly liked them! I think the dough was better than the baked cookie itself!!

  9. Whopper halves definitely would have worked better, but they were pretty good as is too. White chocolate sounds like an interesting add.

  10. Yum white chocolate chips sound like a wonderful idea! The dough was the best, great job!

  11. I agree with the yummy dough. I honestly can’t decide which was better, the cookie or the dough! Um….both!!!!

  12. We used white chocolate chips as well!

  13. Ditto on the best cookie dough I’ve eaten! I simply couldn’t stop myself! White chocolate chips sounds so good.

  14. These cookies look great! I didn’t try the dough….must try it next time!

  15. Yes, the cookie dough was awesome!😀

  16. I think they look really great! I’ll bet they are awesome with the white chocolate!

  17. You are right. This is the best dough ever!

  18. Beautiful cookies!

  19. Great photos! I think the white chocolate chips would be a nice touch next time. I’m also a big chocolate malted milk ball fan, so this was a treat.

  20. Great idea to use white chocolate. Cookies look terrific.

  21. Great looking cookies! I see you made the Chocolate Chunkers..I just left a comment under yours! I think they are the BEST so far too. Im trying not to eat them all before my family gets home! Enjoy!

  22. your cookies look great. i actually made them again tonight and i tried chopping them in half – YUCK. the whopper pieces were hard and i disliked it so much i took the time to pick out all the whopper pieces from my mixed cookie dough and chop them into smaller pieces (and that was no small task!)

  23. I looooooved these cookies too though I didn’t use regular whoppers in them. I didn’t find they tasted like malt too much though – maybe because I used chocolate malt?

  24. […] how can you go wrong?  I have to say that I like these just as much as last week’s Whopper Cookies, but they are different.  I found these cookies to be brownie-like, as they were more fluffy than […]

Leave a Reply

