• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Tuesdays with Dorie: Chunky Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters

This was yet another recipe that I had my eye on since first looking at the book, so I am glad that Stefany of Proceed with Caution chose it this week. This cookie has so many elements from my favorite cookies (peanut butter cookies, oatmeal cookies, and chocolate chip cookies) that I knew it would be good. I thought that the peanut butter, oatmeal, and chocolate would make a nice combination.

I think that these had the perfect amount of peanut butter. The flavor was pretty subtle, but tasted wonderful with the oatmeal and chocolate. The cinnamon was also a nice touch, and gave the cookies a surprising extra flavor. The cookies were crisp on the outside, and nice and soft on the inside. I think that the best part about them though, was the flavor, because everything blended together so well. Thanks to Stefany for a great pick this week! She has the recipe posted on her blog. You can see everyone else’s cookies by visiting the Tuesdays with Dorie site.

15 Responses

  1. i loved the spices in these for sure, it was a pleasant surprise. yours look really good, especially that first pic. 🙂

  2. Your cookies are beautiful.

  3. What stunning photos! I loved the subtlety of the peanut butter paired with the chocolate chips as well! Great job!

  4. Your cookies look like all kinds of chunky goodness. Great job!
    Clara @ iheartfood4thought

  5. They look fabulous!

  6. That first picture makes me want to run to the freezer and eat another cookie!

  7. Lovely pictures! I really liked the flavor combo on these, too.

  8. Your photos look great – and I am going to check out the baking and cooking goals to see what ideas I can steal from you.

  9. Your cookies look great, I agree the crispy outside/soft inside was wonderful. Nice job!

  10. Your cookies turned out wonderful!

  11. Your photos are stunning! In fact, I think I’ll run into the kitchen and get another one of ours right now…

  12. Your pictures are making me want more of these cookies, and I wasn’t even that crazy about them!

  13. Great close-up pics!

  14. Lovely cookies! I really enjoyed these too.

  15. Your cookies look wonderful! Im glad you liked them. I just made the next TWD cookie recipe.

Leave a Reply

