• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Tuesdays with Dorie: Chocolate-Banded Ice Cream Torte

This week’s recipe was chosen by Amy of Food, Family, and Fun. My husband was really excited about it because he has had his eye on this ever since I bought the book. This was the perfect summer dessert. I liked it because it was not a very heavy dessert, but still had chocolate! This was a really easy dessert to put together. I made the chocolate mixture and ice cream mixture in the morning and throughout the day I added the layers at my own leisure. By the end of the day I had dessert ready! I used strawberries because the grocery store didn’t have frozen raspberries. Either fruit would be delicious with this because I think they both go well with chocolate. I loved the way the strawberries blended in with the vanilla ice cream (I used Edy’s French Vanilla) and the way the chocolate and ice cream tasted together. This torte was a huge hit when I served it. This was an amazing recipe. Thanks so much Amy for choosing it! Head over to the Tuesdays with Dorie blogroll to see how everyone else’s tortes look!

22 Responses

  1. Strawberry sounds great, and it looks really pretty. 🙂

  2. Strawberries work for me, looks great.

  3. Your torte looks so yummy! Great job!

  4. Strawberries – now *those* I have in my freezer… Glad everyone liked it!

  5. Your torte looks fabulous. I used strawberries too. I’m glad you all enjoyed it.

  6. I used strawberries as well. We thought it was yummy too. Looks great!

  7. This looks amazing and so delicious!

  8. Looks delish! Strawberries would be my pick too.

  9. Lovely! Looks so frosty and cold. You’re right – a perfect summer dessert.

  10. That looks great! I think the strawberries would have been my pick too….Or maybe blueberries!🙂

  11. That looks fabulous!!

  12. strawberries sound really good!! great job on the torte, it looks yummy🙂

  13. Looks wonderful!

  14. I aaaaaalmost went with strawberries.

    Almost.

    Yours looks wonderful.

  15. Looking at your photos makes me want more torte!

  16. That is a beautiful slice! I love the sugared strawberries on the side too!

  17. It all looks so frosty and delicious! Beautiful torte.

  18. It looks beautiful! your layers are perfect. I love the photos too. Great work!

  19. Your pictures are beautiful!! Yummy….

  20. Yum! Strawberries!

  21. I love the fact that this recipe is so versatile. Strawberry sounds delicious.

  22. strawberries sound just as good as raspberries!🙂 great job!

Leave a Reply

