• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Peach Sorbet

I love summer in South Carolina. One of my favorite aspects of summer is the abundance of fresh peaches. I had a bunch of peaches I had picked up from my favorite roadside market and decided to make some peach sorbet. I also used these peaches to make the Summer Fruit Galette, and you can find out all about fresh South Carolina peaches by reading that post.

I’ve made this sorbet a few times before, and one thing I’ve noticed is that it gets better with time because the peaches will continue to ripen. I think this is the perfect frozen summer treat, and a favorite of ours that I will continue to make. This recipe can also be adapted to use different fruits. The original recipe used mango, which I haven’t tried but I definitely would like to. I’ve made raspberry sorbet, which is delicious.

Peach Sorbet

4 cups fresh peaches
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup corn syrup
1 tablespoon lemon juice

Peel and pit peaches. Place in blender with remaining ingredients and process until smooth. Pour mixture in freezer bowl of an ice cream maker and churn for 25 to 30 minutes. Freeze for at least 4 hours before serving.

Source: Adapted from Cuisinart

6 Responses

  1. OMG, this looks *incredible*. I will definitely be trying it, hopefully soon!

  2. Yum! The texture of this looks perfect🙂 This is truly a summer flavor considering all the great peaches in season!

  3. Mmm, peach sorbet sounds delicious! I love peaches, and that looks so refreshing and easy to make besides. Thanks for sharing it.

  4. mmmm i love sorbet! interesting how they still ripen even after made into the sorbet…

  5. […] Croissants Black Bottom Brownies Peach Sorbet Homemade […]

  6. I found your website on Yahoo and i like your content.

Leave a Reply

