• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Tuesdays with Dorie: Black and White Banana Loaf

This week’s Tuesdays with Dorie recipe was chosen by Ashlee of A Year in the Kitchen. I was pretty pleased when I found out that this recipe was chosen. There is a beautiful picture of Dorie’s version of this in the book, and I definitely noticed it when I first flipped through it. I love banana bread and I was interested to try this version with chocolate in it. This recipe also had a little bit of rum, which I thought tasted great with the banana flavor. Some people had problems with the loaf being runny and underdone, but I found that it baked up quite nicely in the hour and 15 minutes that Dorie recommends. I used 3 bananas. I covered it with foil after 30 minutes of baking so that it would still get done but not get too browned. I thought that this was a great alternative to regular banana bread and a Dorie recipe I would recommend to anyone to try. Be sure to check out the Tuesdays with Dorie blog to see what everyone else thought! Next week we will be making Blueberry Sour Cream Ice Cream.

20 Responses

  1. Your slices look terrifically moist! Nice job.

  2. Great job! Banana and chocolate is a fabulous combo!

  3. Wow. That first picture made me droooool. Nice close up. Great job!
    Clara @ iheartfood4thought

  4. Looks good! The more chocolate the better!

  5. your loaf looks fabulous, LOVE that first photo, now that’s a loaf I can devour quite easily. This recipe was so fun, I used way more chocolate and made it more cakey than loafey and I am in luv with this recipe. Nice job!

  6. Your cake looks delicious!

  7. Wow, this looks good. Don’t make me hate you.πŸ˜‰

  8. Very pretty, and I love how much chocolate is in there. Definitely the best partπŸ™‚

  9. Looks so moist! And I love all the chocolate in there!!

  10. Beautiful job on the loaf and those gorgeous close up photos!

  11. So tasty! Nice job and great pictures! πŸ™‚

  12. I need to go back and make it with the rum, I did it with banana liqueur. Looks good.

  13. Great job! I love your photos!

  14. Really gorgeous close up shots of your banana bread. Truly lovely.

  15. YUMM!! I love how you cut it!

  16. Your bread looks wonderful, the perfect texture. The creme brulee looks amazing too. Nice job!

  17. Awesome marbling! I loved this recipe, too.

  18. Your bread looks great – lovely pictures!

  19. Beautiful loaf! Fantastic pix also…

  20. love that first pic! i enjoyed this loaf too

Leave a Reply

