• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Burnt Sugar Ice Cream (TWD)

Oh, how I love ice cream!  I’ve never made an ice cream like this one, so I was excited to see how it would turn out.  It’s an egg-based ice cream, which I’ve gotten very comfortable with making.  I like egg-based recipes because of their rich, creamy texture.  This ice cream starts off very similar to the way you would go about making caramel, so I was not surprised with its taste.  It has a sweet, caramel flavor- I would even compare it to dulce de leche.  Usually I’m all about add-ins for ice cream, but I think this one is perfect on its own.

You can view the recipe on Becky’s blog, and visit the TWD blog to see how everyone else’s turned out.

6 Responses

  1. You ARE the ice cream queen! I liked the ice cream, but think it is better with something else. (Maybe that’s just my way of saying it’s okay to have something else, too! ;)

  2. I loved this ice cream-it also reminded me of the dulce de leche. Lovely photo.

  3. I’m all for mix-ins too. but this one was good on its own as well. :)

  4. YEP!! This one was just perfect by itself. Altho’ I did add some chocolate to some before devouring.

  5. this is one of my favorites!

  6. ice cream with hot weather in the summer i feel intersting to take one now

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

