• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Chockablock Cookies (TWD)

I love mix-ins.  It’s my favorite part of a brownie, cookie, ice cream, or pretty much any other treat.  So, it should come as no surprise that I liked these.  These cookies are so full of mix-ins, and so adaptable to your tastes.  I used walnuts, coconuts, and chocolate chips, but wished I had used some raisins too.  They would also be good with butterscotch chips, white chocolate chips, craisins, pecans, M&Ms…the possibilities are endless.  These had such fabulous texture too- they remained soft and chewy after baking, and were able to handle all the added ingredients.  They were sweet, but not too sweet to where you couldn’t enjoy the cookie.  You really can’t go wrong with these!  Mary chose the recipe, which you can find on her blog, and you can visit the TWD blog so see everyone’s variations.

EDIT: I wanted to add that I used all butter and it worked out just fine.  I rarely have shortening on hand!

5 Responses

  1. I like mix-ins too…thanks so much for baking along with me this week.

  2. I agree, such a great texture. Yours look fab

  3. I thought of you when I made these cookies! You’re always talking about how you love mix-ins in ice cream, and ice cream mix-ins drive me crazy! I like my ice cream perfectly smooth and my cookies mostly dough. :) I really did enjoy these though. Half granola bar half cookie.

  4. Next time, I’m going with all butter. And there will be a next time, since as you said, these cookies are so versatile. Nice job!

  5. chocolate cookies my favourite cookies in the breakfast with the cup cakes

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

