• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Flourless Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies

I first used these cookies as the crust for this Chocolate Peanut Butter Cheesecake, but I started thinking about them again and thought they deserved a post of their own.  The chocolate peanut butter combination is irresistible to me, and it’s very good in cookie form.  I was particularly excited about these being flourless, which makes them naturally gluten free, so no adaptations were necessary.  These take almost no time to make, and will satisfy your craving in a hurry!  The chocolate and peanut butter flavors are nicely balanced, and neither is too overpowering.  I didn’t have peanut butter chips on hand, but I will definitely add them next time because I think it would improve the flavor even more.

Flourless Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies
Source: Baking Bites

1 cup crunchy peanut butter

¾ cup brown sugar

1 large egg

½ teaspoon vanilla extract (optional, but I’ve always added it)

½ teaspoon baking soda

¼ teaspoon salt

1 ½ tablespoons cocoa powder

2 tablespoons water

½ to ¾ cup chocolate and/or peanut butter chips

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.  Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

In a small bowl, whisk together cocoa powder and water until smooth.  In a large bowl, combine remaining ingredients (except chips), including water and cocoa mixture.  Stir in chocolate and/or peanut butter chips.

Drop by tablespoons onto prepared baking sheet and flatten slightly.  Bake for about 10-13 minutes, until golden brown at the edges.  Cool on pan before removing to a wire rack to cool completely.

Makes 2 dozen

5 Responses

  1. Peanut butter and chocolate is an AWESOME combo. It is the eternal palate pleaser.

  2. This is great. My aunt can’t have gluten, and she loves cookies, so finally we’ll be able to make something she can enjoy without swapping flour and experimenting. I’m sure this recipe is a winner.

  3. I love cookies that have peanut butter, chocolate and are naturally gluten free. Thanks for sharing the recipe! :)

  4. Gorgeous! These look so awesome Erin, I wish I could reach into my screen and grab one!

  5. Yay! I have to eat gluten free and I love recipes that I don’t have to mess with to get that way. Mmmm…cookies.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

