• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Cherry Fudge Brownie Torte

DSC_2426

For the longest time, I never liked cherries, but I’m starting to come around a little bit.  This dessert  appeals to me more now than it would have a year or more ago.  It’s a pretty simple dessert, consisting of a brownie made in a springform pan and the topping.  Out of cheapness, I used cream cheese instead of mascarpone, and it was very delicious.  I also added some cherry jam to the topping for some extra flavor.  It also made the topping pink, which was an extra pretty touch :)  This was a great combination and the dessert was gone pretty quickly!  April has the recipe posted on her blog, and you can see everyone else’s creations on the TWD blog.

8 Responses

  1. I usually don’t like chocolate and fruit together at all – but for some reason this brownie appealed to me. I love the pink topping – it looks really pretty!

  2. I like the pink topping, adding cherries was a great idea! I wasn’t sure about this one either and it was really good.

  3. Looks fantastic! We loved it here too :)

  4. Ooh, pink cherry-tinged topping, nice idea.

  5. Your torte looks wonderful! Great idea to substitute with cream cheese. I bet it was delicious!

  6. The addition of the cherry jam to your cream cheese topping is such a nice idea – the pink and specks of jam look lovely! =)

  7. Huge cherry fan! This torte sounds incredible! Thanks for sharing it. Enjoy your blog (even posts from 2009 apparently!).
    - Shannon @ Crumb Cake Creations

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

