• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Chocolate-Crunched Caramel Tart (TWD)

DSC_2221

I have had my eye on this forever.  Every time I flip through Dorie’s book, I want to make it, but then I get too busy with other things.  I was so glad to get the excuse to make it!  I halved the recipe and make it into two 4.5-inch mini tarts using my springform pans.  I’ve made the tart dough a few times before, so I knew what to expect.  This is such an easy tart recipe, and one that I’m pretty sure I’ll continue to use in the future.  The chocolate-caramel layer was fabulous!  Caramel is one of my favorite things, especially combined with chocolate.  Much like the caramel peanut-topped brownie cake, these ingredients go very well together.  I really enjoyed the caramel and chocolate together and the crunchy texture of the peanuts.  This was a fabulous dessert and definitely worth the wait!

Thanks to Carla for choosing this!  You can read about everyone else’s thoughts on the TWD blog.

8 Responses

  1. Looks so gooey and tantalizing!

  2. I loved this recipe.

    I wish my crust had turned out.

  3. Wow – that’s a fantastic review! I wish I had made a smaller version, since ours wasn’t so well-received.

  4. That looks sooooo good and sooooo decadent! The best combo, right? ;)

  5. Great tart! Your layers look incredible!

  6. Your tart looks delicious! I like how your ganache is running over the side. Mmmmm.

  7. That looks like it worked really well with the mini tart pans. I had thought about making smaller tarts, but I ended up making one big tart. It’s quite a bit thicker using the smaller pan. I really liked this tart!

  8. YUM! I can see why you had your eye on it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

