• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Cappuccino Fudge

img_2256

When I saw this fudge on Annie’s blog last year, I knew that I wanted to try it.  I do not like drinking coffee, but I love the flavor of coffee in desserts, especially the chocolate/coffee combination (oddly enough my mom is just the opposite…she drinks coffee everyday but can’t stand the taste in anything else).  I make fudge several times throughout the winter, and this year I have been expanding on the types of fudge I’ve been making (a recent favorite was the peanut butter fudge) and cappuccino fudge was high on my list.  This was really good, and it came together very easily.  It had a very rich chocolate flavor and I love how much flavor the coffee added.  I will definitely make this a regular addition to my Christmas candy making!

Cappuccino Fudge
Ingredients:
1 (7 oz.) jar marshmallow cream
½ c. sugar
2/3 c. heavy whipping cream
¼ c. margarine/butter
1 t. instant coffee powder
¼ t. cinnamon
¼ t. salt
1 (12 oz.) bag semi-sweet chocolate chips

Directions:
Line an 8″ square baking pan with aluminum foil; set aside. In a 2 qt. saucepan, combine marshmallow cream, sugar, cream, butter, coffee powder, cinnamon and salt. Bring to a boil over medium heat, stirring constantly. Continue to boil 5 minutes, stirring constantly. Remove from heat. Stir in chocolate chips until smooth. Pour into prepared pan. Cover and refrigerate at least 4 hours. Place on cutting board and cut into 36 squares.

Source: Adapted from Annie’s Eats

7 Responses

  1. That sounds amazing! I’ve never heard of cappuccino flavored fudge. Now I’m definitely going to have to try this.

  2. i haven’t made fudge in forever. interesting new flavor concept i’ve never seen before! happy holidays!

  3. Great job! Coffee really does enhance the flavor of chocolate so I’m sure this is outstanding :)

  4. Oh my gosh, I LOVE fudge. I’ve never had it cappuccino flavored. That sounds fabulous!

  5. Cappuccino sounds like a great addition to fudge. It would go over well here in Seattle.

  6. I love coffee flavoured things! This looks yummy.

  7. I’ll definitely try your recipe! The cappuccino flavor sounds awesome.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

