• Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Peanut Butter Fudge

img_2192

I am a huge fan of peanut butter, and I’ve been wanting to make peanut butter fudge for a long time, but hadn’t found a recipe that I thought would turn out well.  When I found this recipe and the raves it got, I knew I had to try it.  Lynn described it as “crack candy,” and I think I have to agree!  This fudge was so creamy and delicious.  It had the perfect peanut butter flavor.  I didn’t have enough creamy peanut butter for 1 cup, so I used crunchy peanut butter to top it off.  I think that using all crunchy peanut butter would be great too, because I really liked the crunch I got in some of the bites.  It was also really easy to make, and didn’t even require a candy thermometer.  It all came together nicely for the perfect, creamy peanut butter fudge.  I would definitely recommend this recipe, but I do have to tell you that it certainly is addictive!

I’m also submitting this to the Holiday Candies Adventure over at Joelen’s Culinary Adventures!  I love making candy, especially during Christmas season, so I can’t wait to see all of the new candy ideas!

img_2193

Killer Crack Peanut Butter Fudge

3 cups sugar
3/4 cup butter
2/3 cup evaporated milk
1 cup JIF peanut butter
1- 7 oz jar marshmallow creme
1 tsp vanilla

Combine sugar, butter, and evaporated milk in a heavy 2-1/2 quart saucepan. Bring to a full rolling boil, stirring constantly. Continue boiling over medium heat for 5 minutes, stirring constantly to prevent scorching. Remove from heat. Add the peanut butter, stirring until melted.. Add marshmallow creme and vanilla; beat until well blended.

Source: adapted from Cookie Baker Lynn

10 Responses

  1. Mmmm I love peanut butter fudge! This is definitely going on my Holiday “to-make” list!

  2. I’m so glad you posted this! MY husband loves pb fudge and I’m not a fan so never had a great recipe. I’m TOTALLY using this! Thanks!

  3. PB and fudge, you can’t go wrong!! Perfect for gift giving too!

  4. Looks awesome and I love using peanut butter in fudge recipes!

  5. That sounds So good! I also love peanut butter and would definitely have to give a lot of this away or else I’d totally eat the whole thing myself!

  6. Mmm yum I made this last year and loved it too! You know what I just came across? A Paula Deen recipe for fudge with Velveeta?? Like peanut butter fudge with Velveeta… and apparently it’s good. Sounds so strange though.

  7. This sounds SO good!

  8. I’m already hooked and I haven’t even tried it yet. Peanut butter… fudge – so much for the theory that we only gain approximately 1.5 lbs over Christmas.

  9. YUM. Another must-try sweet. This even looks like a recipe I could handle!

  10. Just wrote out the recipe. Will be making this, this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

